Skip to content


The Venus Papers England tour is accompanied by a series of short, arising poetry films.

Our first is commissioned by the Royal Albert Hall and the Cinema and Television Resarch Centre (CATH) for ‘Beat Poetry:Revisited’.

Written in response to ‘Waiting’ – a poem by Lawrence Ferlinghetti, performed as part of the International Poetry Incarnation of 1965, and featured in part on Peter Whitehead’s landmark documentary, Wholly Communion.


Lydia Towsey – Writer/Performer
Louise Katerega – Movement Director
Ola Szmidt – Flute, Vocal Composition, Music Production
Dave Dhonau- Cello Composition
Keith Allott – Filmmaker



Armed, with commissioning thanks to Royal Albert Hall and the Cinema and Television Resarch Centre (CATH, DMU)

%d bloggers like this: